Musings from the Mosh Pit…

Thoughts. Tales. Travels. Whatever.

Me?! Maid of Honor?! January 24, 2011

Filed under: friends,personal,something about me,tales — fizzywoohoo @ 9:12 am
Tags: ,
Who, me?

I’ve just been told, exactly 39 minutes ago (as of this writing), that my friend has chosen me to be her Maid of Honor for her upcoming April wedding.

My immediate reaction was, “Huh?! Me, your maid of honor?!” When she first told me a few weeks back that she was getting married and that I’d be a part of her entourage I thought, “Ok, bridesmaid…sponsor…cool!”  But now that I”m officially maid of honor…wow!  That’s a whole new level for me….this is a first!

I was so touched that she thought of me.  I mean, I’ve never been “honorable anything” ever so for someone to say that they’d like me to have a special role in her special day, it really does give you a heartwarming feeling…and then afterwards I felt nervous…and panicky…and I told myself to go on a diet…and I wanted to throw up…haha.  All the worries and concerns and responsibilities are starting to flood in.  I’m so excited!

To my “kapatid” and dear friend…thank you so much for letting me be a part of your life..and a part of your family’s life.  I’m so happy for you.  It’s going to be a kick ass wedding…and your rocker friend will be kick ass maid of honor!

 

One Response to “Me?! Maid of Honor?!”

  1. lanilakwatsera Says:

    Congratulations on the honor!
    I am already looking forward to seeing your pictures, and hearing your stories on the big day 😉


Leave a Reply

