Musings from the Mosh Pit…

Thoughts. Tales. Travels. Whatever.

Super Show 3 = Super Excited! January 7, 2011

I missed watching Super Junior when they came to Manila last April.  I’m still a newbie fan you see and only started listening to them when they released their fourth album “Bonamana”.  The first time I saw the video for that song, I was hooked and I never looked back.

A few weeks ago, during a particularly slow day at work, I discovered that SuJu has confirmed their return to Manila on Feb. 26, 2011 as part of the Super Show 3 Tour.  I immediately texted my good friend and official concert tag-team partner Ava and told her (I don’t think I even asked or contemplated the thought that she might say no haha) that we were watching. I even ended the message with the words *puss in boots eyes* so she couldn’t refuse me haha!

"Can we go watch Super Junior...please???"

She did say yes on the condition that we wouldn’t be getting the outrageously priced seats…and that we also have to go see Deftones when they come here  in March (duh? of course!)  I agreed, told her I had it covered and immediately made my online reservations.  I’m not sure if there was a glitch in the matrix but after I followed the instructions online, I got an email saying thanks and that it’s  still best to give them a call and place my reservations via phone as well.  Say whuuut?!  Bit ridiculous don’t you think?  Anyway, 4 hours later I was already handing over my credit card to the woman behind the ticket booth counter.

There’ll be no more feeling “sorry, sorry” (Yes, I just had to insert that in) for myself about not seeing them live this time. Let the countdown begin.

 

Leave a Reply

