Musings from the Mosh Pit…

Thoughts. Tales. Travels. Whatever.

New Year Surprise January 7, 2011

Jan. 03, 2011. This day marks my first day back to work after the 2 week Holiday Break. And this story is somewhat of a continuation of “Pleasant Surprises” involving Z & M.

I was in the process of cleaning up my desk when M arrived around 9am.  She approached my desk and asked me, “Anong gusto mo, boy or girl?” (What would you like, boy or girl?).  It was obvious she was going to give me something and whatever that is depends upon my answer. I said, “Boy..?” (I was unsure if I chose correctly) and she opened her bag and took out this little plastic pack and I could already see what it was..2 dwejji tokkis! Here’s a little explanation–I love the Korean drama He’s Beautiful and part of the story revolves around this stuffed animal called “pig-rabbit”–it’s a rabbit (tokki) with a pig’s (dwejji) nose hence the term “pig rabbit”.  So she pulls two of them out of her bag and hands me over the boy version..but the girl version had the ribbon/pin on her ears (the hair pin also plays a part in the story) so I requested for the exchange.  She laughed but obliged me just the same…so now I have my own little pig rabbit knick knack! (you can actually hang it on your phone but I tacked mine on my work cubicle so that I can see it everyday).

A few minutes later Z drops by my desk and hands over a nicely wrapped cd.  That moment right there made me smile and very happy because if you’d asked me a year ago if I ever thought I’d have friends at work, I would’ve said no. But now here i am, being given gifts by 2 people who I can share my addiction to kpop with…and they’re really, really nice people.  So anyway, I checked out the cd and it was a copy of Z’s favorite drama “Sungkyungkwan Scandal”..I told her I already have a copy but I’ll make sure I’ll watch her copy instead of mine.  I’m really very touched and thankful for the little tokens that I’ve received.  They really made my day.

Jan. 04, 2011.  Tuesday.  Fangirling fun continues.  Z asks me, “Do you know where the nearest Metrobank is?”  I laughed out loud because I knew exactly why she asked me that.  Metrobank is the official bank of Fangirlasia.com — a place where happy campers like us can order merchandise straight from Korea and Japan!  I know because the day before I was going through their products and putting stuff in my online shopping cart!  The fact that she was buying some stuff only made my resolve stronger…I was going to buy me some Kpop goodies as well!  M happened to pass by and I offered if she’d like to join in.  It didn’t take a rocket scientist to guess that she immediately said yes as well.  Before the lunchbreak was over, we already paid for our stuff.  Goodbye cash and hello dvds & cds!

Aigoo…so hard being a fangirl.

 

One Response to “New Year Surprise”

  1. zoekinowbee Says:

    haha ngayon ko lang nabasa. you’re welcome! 😀


Leave a Reply

