Musings from the Mosh Pit…

Thoughts. Tales. Travels. Whatever.

Back from the week that was.. December 8, 2010

Filed under: my life in the cube,tales,work — fizzywoohoo @ 9:35 am
Tags:

This week…well, even the previous weeks for that matter, have been absolute hell for me.  I was super stressed at work to the point that it was already manifesting on my body through muscle pains and a really annoying pain on my back and neck.  I was showing up for work despite being sick…always starting my day with a prayer requesting God to help me get through it without killing anyone…or fainting at the very least.

The Christmas party that I had been helping my boss organize for this Association that she belonged to is finally over.  Up until the very day of the event, when I’ve already ironed out everything, she was still breathing down my neck over things that I “may have forgotten”. Hello?! It’s not that I was the one to forget them, rather it was she who forgot to relay them to me. I wanted to scream, “Chill Out!” so many times because panicking wasn’t going to get us anywhere.  I tried to hold on to my wits and my sanity…trying not to bite her head off like what she was doing to me.

I think my sour mood was already showing because she tried to liven up everyone’s mood by telling me, “Everyone is so stressed…Fizz, smile naman jan!” I only managed a painful smirk.

As soon as the party got underway, I was sort of relieved and a bit relaxed.  Unfortunately, I was already feeling quite sick…my temperature rose a bit and I started sneezing and coughing.  I was kinda hoping that I’d get some consolation by winning something big during the raffle–crossing my fingers for the dvd player, microwave oven and something called an “induction cooker” which is one of the coolest kitchen appliances I’ve seen in a while.  Sadly, no big prize for me and I had to console myself with a messenger bag…which I exchanged for a set of post-its that our messenger got instead.

I’m really happy that the party is already over.  I’m happy that I was able to deliver despite the hardships.  I didn’t win any major prize…so I guess I’ll just have to cross my fingers for the LCD TV that’s going to be raffled off tomorrow at our office christmas party!

“The Secret”, here we go!

 

4 Responses to “Back from the week that was..”

  1. ulacakes Says:

    But don’t you just love the feeling of fulfillment when the event turns out great?!? 🙂

    • fizzywoohoo Says:

      hi ula! yes, ang sarap ng feeling..but looking at it from a larger scale..these trials and challenges are what makes you stronger right? grabe ang hirap maging well-rounded hehe..again, thanks for visiting!

  2. gigay Says:

    can I just say that I soooo love the grinch picture… remember when we had it in our deskback during the time we were working our a** of to another thankless job?! ha ha ha!

    Can I just say that I am sooo proud of you… with you being able to organize this Christmas party for your flaky boss…. now you understand how I feel everytime that I have an event coming…. I understand where you’re coming from when you are ask where is this and where is that when you were not informed about it in the first place… and yes, you improvised and just hope to hell everything will work out all right….

    Kudos to you, kapatid!

    P.S. Did you see the post of L about us meeting last Dec 18! Can you defend me that I DO NOT GROPE JOLLIBEE!!!!! I just wanted to pinch him alittle bit…. just a weee bit! he he he missing you!

    • fizzywoohoo Says:

      gaemaree! haha…”working our a** off for that thankless job”–it makes us laugh now but back then, it wasn’t so funny was it? hehe

      yes, the grinch will always remind me of you! oops, i didn’t mean to make it sound like i’m associating you with the grinch but haha you know what i mean. i want to continue putting up his photo every xmas..not so much because i’m feeling grinch-y about the holidays but mostly because it’s a reminder of what i enjoyed during our years together–that we have the same humor about things.

      no, i will not and cannot defend you against lani’s charges..because it’s true! haha! you do not grope but you’d like to pinch him just a wee bit? same banana if you ask me haha!


Leave a Reply

