Musings from the Mosh Pit…

Thoughts. Tales. Travels. Whatever.

Another round of meme October 11, 2010

Filed under: something about me,thoughts,whatever — fizzywoohoo @ 5:52 am

Thanks again to Kamikazeegirl for another meme to answer.

It’s a great way to give answers to questions you haven’t been asked…or have probably not asked someone.

1. Where are you from?
Manila, Philippines.

2. If you could live any place in the world, where would you live?
I’ve always loved England ever since my high school English Literature classes…but my recent fascination with Japan and South Korea has made me add them on the list too.

3. What’s your favorite blog? I’ll check them out of course!
I don’t follow much…mostly those of my friends: www.kamikazeegirl.wordpress.com,   www.jodiesmommy.wordpress.com. Oh but these 2 I stumbled upon when I started getting into Kpop: www.bunnybissoux.blogspot.com, www.nunasknowbest.blogspot.com

4. What is your biggest blogging pet peeve?
Rude and hurtful comments from strangers…and wrong grammar!

5. What’s your favorite TV show this season?
I don’t watch a lot of “normal tv”. Even my tried and tested music channels (MTV & Channel V)  have been disappointing recently. Right now I’m enjoying 2 Korean channels, Arirang and TvN.

6. What’s your favorite ‘down’ time {nothing computer related}?
Reading….but does going to the mall count? Or watching movies?

7. Are you a parent? If so, what’s your favorite thing to do with your children?
Not yet but I imagine I’d play a lot of music for my children which we could sing and dance to. I think that would be quite enjoyable. Oh and also spend time talking with my children…I didn’t have much “talking time” with  my mother and I’d like to have that with my own kids.

8. What about your blog, have you considered changing?
No…I’ve only just started and I still feel weird about putting things out there.  I considered stopping because the idea of subjecting my thoughts and feelings to people who don’t know me is a bit scary. I don’t mind friends reading it though. Thankfully, most comments from strangers have all been very comforting, inspiring and encouraging.

9. What do you do for a living (if you work outside the home or if you work at home)?
I work as an Executive Assistant (for 2 bosses) at one of the country’s top Broadcasting Companies.

10. What is your favorite song at the moment? What is your favorite song ever?
Song of the moment:
“Bonamana” – by Super Junior (I am so addicted to this song even if I can’t understand it)

Favorite song ever: (I have a couple so please indulge me on this one)
“Don’t Look Back In Anger” – Oasis
“There is a light that never goes out” – The Smiths
“Wish you were here” – Incubus
“You’ve got to hide your love away” – The Beatles
11. What is your favorite niche TV channel to watch?
TvN, Arirang, Discovery Travel & Living…I’d love to put in MTV and Channel V but they’ve been disappointing recently with all the influx of ridiculous “reality” type shows you just want to scream out “Aren’t you a music channel? Where the hell is the music?!”

12. If you could have any career, what would it be and why?
I’d love to be a travel host ala Samantha Brown on the Discovery Channel or someone like Anthony Bourdain…or work with / for my favorite band.

13. What is your favorite outfit?
Plain black or white shirt + jeans + converse shoes.

14. If you could tell your teenage self something, what would you say?
“You can do it…but hang on tight!” and “Don’t be too hard on yourself…you’re worth it”

15. What is your favorite recipe?
Anything involving pasta is always good to me.

16. What is the funniest joke you’ve ever heard?
Hmm…I can’t recall but Stephen Colbert and Conan O’Brien always make me laugh.

17. What is your favorite vacation spot and why?
I’ve only been abroad once but I’d love to see England, Japan and South Korea. I’m not much of a “beach-y” person either but I think visiting Bali or the Maldives would be great too.

18. What are you most excited about with fall here?
Sadly, there’s no fall in the Philippines…but I think the imagery of fall is both sad and peaceful.

19. Did you envision yourself to be where you are today ten years ago? If not, what did you envision?
No. What did I envision? Married.

20. If money were no object, what would your dream house look like?
There’s 2 houses I discovered on 2 different Korean dramas which I found very beautiful. The first one is from the drama “Full House” and the second one is from “Personal Preference”.

21. What is your all-time favorite Disney movie?
I like old school Disney …so my choice is “Sleeping Beauty”.

22. What blog do you think isn’t getting enough notice?
Like I said…I don’t follow too many so I can’t say..but I’m sure there’s a lot of good ones out there.

 

Leave a Reply

