Musings from the Mosh Pit…

Thoughts. Tales. Travels. Whatever.

Time for some Q & A October 8, 2010

Filed under: personal,something about me,thoughts,whatever — fizzywoohoo @ 3:03 am

 

Rock On!

I miss answering these types of questions!  My friends and I used to forward to each other a whole list of random questions and we’d just answer it.  It gave us a chance to get to know each other a little bit…and it was always fun knowing their answers.  Thanks again to kamikazeegirl for the blog idea!

Here we go…

 

1. What’s your middle name?
Romana Kristina

2. What’s your favorite magazine?
I used to buy a lot magazines but not anymore. They’re all ridiculously expensive and yet the magazine seems to get thinner and thinner. My favorites in the past were SPIN, Rolling Stones, Details, GQ, Entertainment Weekly, and Q.

3. What are you wearing right now?
Red polo shirt, navy blue jeans, bronze mary jane shoes

4. What color are your bed sheets?
Right now at home it’s all shades of violet

5. Who was your third grade teacher?
If I remember correctly, Mrs. Bocalbos was the name of my homeroom teacher.

6. What is the weather like right now?
*checks out window* Sunny

7. Do you know how to ski?
No. I have yet to see snow!

8. What was the last thing you drank?
P10 Nescafe black coffee from a vendo machine.

9. Dream vacation?
England and Japan!

10. Favorite article of clothing?
Do shoes count? I love my shoes! Hmm..but if it’s clothing per se…I like wearing polo shirts and plain black or white roundneck tees.

11. Do you prefer baking or cooking?
Baking! My friends envy our old-school oven at home.

12. Is your hair above or below your shoulders?
Way above my shoulders..it’s so short you can’t tie it.

13. What drink do you order when out?
Red iced tea, watermelon shake or regular coke

14. What book are you reading?
Started Kazuo Ishigiro’s “Never Let Me Go” but got stuck on chapter 3…it’s a pretty good book… I’m just lazy with my reading this year.

15. What did you dream about last night?
Last night I couldn’t remember…but the night before Jang Geun Suk was in it!

16. What was the last movie you went to?
Inception

17. Any injuries at the moment?
Does a broken heart count? *cough*baduy*cough*

18. What color is your bathroom?
Very old and fading type of mint green

19. What’s the state of your laundry right now?
I don’t do laundry. Someone else takes care of that.

20. Do you take vitamins?
Yep centrum…and I’ve started taking vitamin E.

21. Where do you love to shop?
SM! They’ve got it all for you…as well as Marks & Spencer, Bench, Debenhams, Giordano, Hush Puppies

22. How often do you buy groceries?
Once a month…usually on the 15th.

23. Do you have a pet/pets?
Do imaginary pets count? haha…none…

24. If you are married, when is your next anniversary?
Not married yet.

25. How do you take your coffee and/or tea?
Coffee: Hot with cream & sugar..though I’m trying to take it black nowadays to avoid the sugar. Tea: The english way! With milk and sugar.

26. Mac or PC? Desktop or Laptop?
PC. Desktop.

27. Favorite month of the year?
I have a love-hate thing with December. I can’t think of any other month I like though.

28. Do you have a hobby?
Wish I had a normal hobby like a normal person…but I mostly surf the net and stalk my celeb crushes especially on youtube…I also watch korean & japanese dramas..and have been know to be “totally addicted” to them.

29. What salad dressing do you prefer?
Ranch & Ceasar

30. Did you walk or take a bus to school?
Took the bus until 3rd grade even though my house is 5 mins away from school. After that, I was always brought to school (up until college) by one of my uncles but I always commuted going home.

31. Do you have any phobias?
I dislike insects, reptiles, heights (even if I’m just in a mall), carnival type haunted houses and dark water.

32. What’s your favorite snack food? junk food with ice cold regular coke.

33. When do you take your shower/bath?
At night. I can’t stand going to sleep without bathing. I’ll take a bath at 2am if I have to!

34. What time did you get up this morning?
5:15am because of work.

35. What’s your favorite animal?
cats and dogs

36. Have you ever broken a bone?
Yep. Twice on my left arm…in a span of 1.5 years…it never went back to it’s original position.

37. Do you wear makeup?
A bit…but I really don’t know what I’m doing. =)

38. Do you speak any foreign languages?
I wish..but I’d like to learn how. The extent of my foreign vocabulary is limited to those words I learn from watching my dramas and listening to kpop!

39. Have you ever played a sport?
Yep in high school..and then a few years ago, I did badminton. I miss those days! At least I got some form of exercise.

40. Your last UPS package contained …
Have not received any.

41. What’s on your desktop?
At work, it’s a pretty picture of Mt. Fuji with cherry blossoms & a Japanese temple…and at home its’a photo of a burned down Hogwarts…a poster for the last Harry Potter movie.

42. What is your home page?
Google courtesy of Mozilla Firefox

43. Extrovert or introvert?
INTROVERT!

44. Favorite board game?
As a kid…cluedo, pictionary and aggravation.

45. What class did you like best in high school? In college?
In high school I liked English Literature and in college I loved my Psych classes plus Art Appreciation.

46. What would you do with an extra hour each day?
If I’m tired, I’d sleep but if I’m not, I’d love so more TV time…or a time to read.

47. Do you have allergies? Yes! I’ve had rashes 3 times…but I still couldn’t pinpoint the cause…it’s either alcohol or itchy textiles.  (I hope it’s not the alcohol..hehehe!)

48. Are your nails painted?
Nope…only my toes.

49. Where are you right now?
Sadly at work…

 

3 Responses to “Time for some Q & A”

  1. electricsea Says:

    Haha, i used to love these things too. I love your site by the way – just stumbled across as i was browsing. Cheers

  2. I like reading this kind of thing, but I dont like making one for myself. Maybe I should try it next tim 🙂


Leave a Reply

