Musings from the Mosh Pit…

Thoughts. Tales. Travels. Whatever.

Ground control to Major Tom April 20, 2010

Filed under: personal,thoughts — fizzywoohoo @ 12:42 am
Tags:

How did I get here? Why am I here? Long have my friends encouraged me to keep a blog…and long have I resisted.  “What was the point?”, I asked. I was quite happy keeping my thoughts on pen & and paper…it’s more old-school…more intimate…more personal.

Enter my friend Lanie into the picture! Lanilakwatsera’s “The Adventures of Kamikazee Girl” has been my new fun companion at work (must not let the boss hear that!) and it’s from there that I’ve gotten the urge to try my hand at blogging. Ok. Fine. I’ll give it a go and see where it takes me. Please feel free to join the ride! Cheers!

The world’s a roller coaster & I am not strapped in. Maybe I should hold with care but my hands are busy in the air. – Incubus

 

6 Responses to “Ground control to Major Tom”

  1. Ava Says:

    Hi, this is also a comment. But I hope this won’t get deleted 😉 Yahoo! Congrats Fizzywoo. Hala dali, sulat na!

    • O, here’s the post na ilang beses ko inedit because I couldn’t get stuff right! I was unconsciously deleting stuff I shouldn’t be deleting. Hay. This will take some getting used to. And have I mentioned that it took me a long time to come up with an effing username?! I had one in mind already but the one I finally picked, I just thought of now!

  2. lanilakwatsera Says:

    Congrats and welcome to the crazy world of blogging!!!
    I owe Gigay a lot of thanks for letting me meet you…

    And you—thanks for the vote of self-confidence!
    I am linking you to my blog. 🙂

    Write on, write on, write on!!!

    • fizzywoohoo Says:

      Having Gaemaree & Brandon Boyd as our only common denominator was good enough for me…but then here you go pulling Matsumoto Jun out of your bag of goodies and…well, I couldn’t ask for anything more!

      Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

  3. ula Says:

    btw…why stellar sally? hmmmm or am I just bobo to realize whey?

  4. fizzywoohoo Says:

    Hi Ula! Thanks for visiting! Ay naku, kainis that username thing kasi. At first I was so atat to start the blog so I just typed in fizzywoohoo because I didn’t want to think anymore..but then it’s so simple & it’s so obvious so I thought of another one, si Stellar Sally..kaso you’re not allowed to change usernames pala…you can only change the name as it appears when you comment but your address on top will still be the one you started with. I used stellar sally for a few weeks kaso no use since kitang kita pa naman si fizzywoohoo so I changed it back yesterday. Eh so what–you guys know naman that it’s me eh.

    Stellar – incubus song
    Sally – from Oasis’ song “don’t look back in anger” (so sally can wait…)


Leave a Reply

